Contact us      Members Login     Join ASG

Afreximbank presents: The Fifth Annual Babacar Ndiaye Lecture

BABACAR NDIAYE LECTURE 2021 Date: Wednesday, 20 October 2021 Time: 15:00 Cairo & Johannesburg | 13:00 Dakar | 14:00 Lagos | 16:00 Nairobi Venue: Online (Zoom) In the spirit of ‘One Africa One Vision’, as the continent embraces a single trading market with no...
Mali: Vote on Resolution Renewing the Sanctions Regime

Mali: Vote on Resolution Renewing the Sanctions Regime

On Monday (30 August), the Security Council is expected to vote on a draft resolution that renews the Mali sanctions measures—an asset freeze and travel ban—until 31 August 2022, and the mandate of the Mali Panel of Experts until 30 September 2022. Learn more:...

Ethiopia (Tigray): Briefing and Consultations

Tomorrow (26 August), the Security Council will convene in person for an open briefing and closed consultations on the situation in the Tigray region of Ethiopia under the “Peace and Security in Africa” agenda item. Secretary-General António Guterres will brief the...
Translate »